A New Fantasy Experience

Character Quotes from Bad Day by Dellani Oakes

Cereal Authors

character-quotes-imageThere was some fumbling with the curtain and a young doctor poked his head in with a grin. “Am I in the right place? I’m looking for Reva Kelly?”

I waved, smirking sardonically. “You’ve found what’s left of me.” I grinned shyly.

He eyed me in a more than professional fashion, lingering on my broken ankle. Then his gaze drifted back up to my eyes, focusing there.

“Red hair,” he murmured.

“And green eyes,” I countered. “And you are?”

A brown haired, sun bronzed love god, by the look of him. His eyes were a amber brown with little flecks of gold.

“Sorry, I’m Mr. Perrine’s personal physician.” He smirked and winked.

“You are really a doctor, aren’t you?” This was from Jane. I guess she felt like I did that he looked really young.

“Of course. Doctor Hal Perrine at your service.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s…

View original post 5 more words

Leave a Reply

