A New Fantasy Experience

Character Quotes — The Excursion

Cereal Authors

10155787_10152993980265663_2718248555631380996_n

“I should just become a hermit.” He sulked aloud. This line of self-pity never ceased to catch Lylith’s attention, though he doubted that it would ever end with her wrapped in his arms. “What maiden would want me?” He gestured towards the semi-hidden lovers that they passed. “This scarred face would repulse even a faery harlot. And this limp… I’m a broken man, Lylith. Ruined.”

“They are rugged. They add character.” She smiled. “Did any of the ladies on Daie complain?”

“They thought I was odd enough with the Sight; I was a curiosity to them. No one took me seriously as a lover.”

“I’m sure, when the right girl comes along… besides, the limp is hardly noticeable.”

He interrupted her, his rant no longer about gaining her attentions. “You don’t understand. No fae would consider coupling with me! These scars simply mark me as defective. Unable to defend myself…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

