A New Fantasy Experience

The Convergence — Character Quotes

Cereal Authors

THE CONVERGENCE:  BOOK TWO FROM THE TRANSLATIONS FROM JORTHUS SERIES by Ruth Davis Hays.

conv cover for blogs

“Do you ever feel like you really don’t belong someplace?” Hamlin asked earnestly. Daria stared at him worriedly. He went on, “I’ve been feeling this way for a while, Dar, and I don’t think it’s going away this time. I feel stuck, trapped.”

Though she did not say a word, he responded to the hurt in her small, dark eyes. “I know I can’t leave. I know my grandparents depend on me to help with the farm, and I wouldn’t want to leave you or Rolen. You two are my best friends… yet, it’s just… I can’t help but feel… that I don’t fit in here.”

“Does this go back to overhearing that you were a foundling?” she asked with care in her voice.

This revelation he had shared with her and no one else. It…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

