A New Fantasy Experience

Hello! Great to be here and other stuffs

Cereal Authors

My name is Heather Poinsett-Dunbar.  I’ve been hiding here for the last few weeks.  I co-author a historical fantasy series with my husband.  The series is called Morrigan’s Brood.  We were talking about how every ancient culture has a vampire myth one night, got a wee bit tipsy over several margaritas, and came up with a story with some characters I’d created for a book that riddled with all sorts of issues.  I’ve been writing since I was 8.  I love writing and reading fantasy, paranormal, historical fiction, mysteries sometimes, romances once in awhile, and true crime for some reason I don’t really understand.

I write historical fantasy because I am a lover of ancient Irish history (golden era if you really want to know).  Lots of Irish/Celtic/Welsh history winds up entwined with myth and folklore, so that’s why we write historical fantasy.

However, the hubby and I both enjoy of learning…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

