A New Fantasy Experience

Daytona Dead:Character Quotes–Karen Vaughan

Cereal Authors

Gerry came out of the bathroom smelling and looking great. He reached into the closet for one of his shirts that screamed I AM A TOURIST.

I wrinkled my nose disapprovingly.

“What?”

“That shirt screams I want to get robbed.”

“Laura, cookie, so do half the tourists with what they wear. Besides I spent a mint on new clothes for the trip, as per your request. I left my ratty jeans and holey t-shirts at home, so I could look good for two weeks out of my life.”

“Okay, point taken, I guess we can risk it for one night.”  If there was one place on earth, you could wear a loud shirt and not look tacky it was Florida.

View original post

Leave a Reply

